Once on this Island CD - New Broadway Cast Recording

Once on this Island CD - New Broadway Cast Recording

Sale price$14.95 Regular price$25.00
Save 40%

2018 release. Once On This Island is the tale of Ti Moune, a fearless peasant girl who falls in love with a wealthy boy from the other side of the island. When their divided cultures keep them apart, Ti Moune is guided by the powerful island gods, Erzulie, Asaka, Papa Ge, and Agwe, on a remarkable quest to reunite with the man who has captured her heart. Bursting with Caribbean colors, rhythms and dance, the story comes to vibrant life in a striking production by Tony Award-nominated director Michael Arden (Spring Awakening revival) and acclaimed choreographer Camille A. Brown. This production transforms the reality of a tropical village devastated by a storm into a fantastical world alive with hope. Lea Salonga (Erzulie), Alex Newell (Asaka), Merle Dandridge (Papa Ge), and Quentin Earl Darrington (Agwe) are joined by newcomer, Hailey Kilgore (Ti Moune) with Phillip Boykin (Tonton Julian), Darlesia Cearcy (Storyteller), Rodrick Covington (Storyteller), Emerson Davis (Little Girl) Alysha Deslorieux (Andrea), Tyler Hardwick (Storyteller), Cassondra James (Storyteller), David Jennings (Armand), Grasan Kingsberry (Storyteller), Loren Lott (Storyteller), Kenita R. Miller (Mama Euralie), Isaac Powell (Daniel), T. Oliver Reid (Storyteller), Aurelia Williams (Storyteller), and Mia Williamson (Little Girl). Once On This Island is written by the Tony Award-winning team Lynn Ahrens (book and lyrics) and Stephen Flaherty (music), and based on the novel My Love, My Love by Rosa Guy. This production features new orchestrations by original orchestrator Michael Starobin who is joined by AnnMarie Milazzo. The Broadway cast recording is produced by Elliott Scheiner, Lynn Ahrens, Stephen Flaherty, Hunter Arnold, and Ken Davenport.

Disc 1
1. We Dance(5:32)
2. One Small Girl(6:22)
3. Waiting for Life(3:25)
4. And the Gods Heard Her Prayer / Rain(4:26)
5. Discovering Daniel / Pray(6:52)
6. Forever Yours(4:45)
7. The Sad Tale of the Beauxhommes(3:48)
8. Ti Moune(4:31)
9. Mama Will Provide(3:30)
10. Some Say(3:40)
11. The Human Heart(3:58)
12. Gossip(2:16)
13. Some Girls(3:11)
14. The Ball(1:35)
15. Ti Moune's Dance(1:19)
16. When We Are Wed(2:12)
17. Forever Yours (reprise)(2:42)
18. A Part of Us(2:56)
19. Why We Tell the Story(3:40)

Playbill store FAQ


Yes, we ship all over the world. Shipping costs will apply, and will be added at checkout. We run discounts and promotions all year, so stay tuned for exclusive deals.

It depends on where you are. Orders processed here will take 5-7 business days to arrive. Overseas deliveries can take anywhere from 7-16 days. Delivery details will be provided in your confirmation email.


You can contact us through our contact page! We will be happy to assist you.