Philip Chaffin - When the Wind Blows South CD

Philip Chaffin - When the Wind Blows South CD

Sale price$9.95 Regular price$20.00
Save 50%

His first solo disc, Where Do I Go From You?, captured the sounds of the big-band era; his follow-up album, Warm Spring Night, took on seventy years of romantic Broadway songs. Now Philip Chaffin revisits his Southern roots and brings them to bear on the music he loves best.

It's a meeting of two worlds - the sound of Dixie gently filtered through the music of Broadway - that brings a country to Frank Loesser, a Tennessee twang to George and Ira Gershwin, and a Sondheim-like theatricality to John Denver. Chaffin reaches deeper into his lower register, and deeper into himself, as the spirit of the old South infuses the song stylings of a new album.

Track Listing:

1. When the Wind Blows South
2. Leaving on a Jet Plane
3. Loving You [Mame]
4. I Got Out of Bed on the Right Side
5. In a Sentimental Mood [Sophisticated Ladies]
6. Now That I Need You (Where Are You?)
7. Is It Too Late?
8. I Remember You [The Fleet's In]/ Too Late Now [Royal Wedding]
9. Pardon My Southern Accent
10. I Never Has Seen Snow [House of Flowers]
11. Love Walked In [The Goldwyn Follies]
12. Here You Come Again

Playbill store FAQ


Yes, we ship all over the world. Shipping costs will apply, and will be added at checkout. We run discounts and promotions all year, so stay tuned for exclusive deals.

It depends on where you are. Orders processed here will take 5-7 business days to arrive. Overseas deliveries can take anywhere from 7-16 days. Delivery details will be provided in your confirmation email.


You can contact us through our contact page! We will be happy to assist you.